Friday, 23 August 2019 13:23

Diplomatic Corner

Written by 
Rate this item
(1 Vote)

Egyptian Ambassador to Indonesia, Ahmed Amr Ahmed Moawad met Governor of Bali, Wayan Koster to discuss tourism cooperation with Sharm el-Sheikh City which becomes center of tourism in Egypt. Ambassador Moawad said in Denpasar, Bali on Thursday (22/8) that Egypt has looked at the rapid progress of Bali recently, especially in the field of tourism. He said that Bali province becomes one of favorite tourism destinations for Egyptians, especially for new bride and bridegroom to have honeymoon. He also explained that the relations between Indonesia and Egypt have been taken place for long time and Egypt becomes the first country that acknowledged the Indonesian independence.

PT Industri Kereta Api received a visit of some delegations of Africa: Zimbabwe and Angola that are interested in railways production in Indonesia. Executive Director of PT Industri Kereta Api, Budi Noviantoro said in Madiun on Thursday (22/8) that the visit of delegations of Zimbabwe and Angola to PT Industri Kereta Api is a follow-up of the Indonesia-Africa Infrastructure Forum Dialogue event in Bali on 20th and 21st of August 2019. He said that Africa is potential market because of its wide territory. But the African countries have not enough infrastructure of transportation. Unfortunately, some countries in Africa such as Zimbabwe and Angola have financial problem.

A total of 20 female and male university students of Language Program from Universities in China won Dharmasiswa. Educational and Cultural Attaché of Indonesian Embassy in Beijing, Yaya Sutarya said to Antara in Guangzhou on Tuesday (20/8) that the number of winners of scholarship is the same as the previous year’s winners.  Dharmasiswa is a scholarship program from Indonesian Ministry of Education and Culture  for foreign citizens to learn Indonesian language deeply for 10 until 12 months in Indonesia. The 20 university students will learn Indonesian language at University of  Airlangga,  Surabaya State University, University of Brawijaya Malang, University  Diponegoro  of Semarang, University of Katolik Atma Jaya Jakarta,  Trisakti University Jakarta, and University of  Telkom.

Read 168 times Last modified on Saturday, 24 August 2019 10:46