Video Streaming
Tuesday, 14 June 2022 10:30

20 Finalists for the 2022 Y20 Awards Have Been Chosen

Written by 
Rate this item
(0 votes)



A total of 20 finalists were selected to win the 2022 Y20 Awards. This event was first held in the Y20 Indonesia Presidency.

The 20 finalists are global youths who work and have real projects according to the topic of Y20 Indonesia.

"The selection of the Y20 Awards is based on application documents and 3-minute videos about their work activities/initiatives and projects," said Gracia Paramitha, one of the judges for the 2022 Y20 Awards in a written statement received by RRI Voice of Indonesia, Monday (13/6/2022) in Jakarta.

Gracia said that the documentation of the work and projects of the Y20 Awards finalists would be a concrete form of Y20 Indonesia.

He hopes that the Y20 Awards initiative can show that youth are able to partner with the government or the G20 leaders and take real action.

The finalists for the 2022 Y20 Awards are: Maulana Muhammad Ramadhan, Alvian Wardhana, Yohanes Sugihtononugroho, Zagy Yakana Berian, Yolla Miranda, Gayatri, Culture Academy, Indonesian Youth for SMEs, West Java Digital Service, Rekosistem, comes from Indonesia.

While the other 10 finalists came from abroad, namely: Angela Zhong (United States), Ally Zlatar (UK), Kyoka Costantini (France), Henaka Rallage Chiranthi Thavisha Senanayake (Sri Lanka), PAK Mission Society (Pakistan), Ladakh Basketball and Global Shapers Community (India), Joel Christoph (Germany), Emil Kharisov (Russia), and Eidos Global (Argentina).

Y20 Awards 2022 has been opened in December 2021 with 2 categories namely Youth Individual Leaders and Youth Group.

From 20 finalists who were screened from 60 participants, 5 winners will be invited to participate and share their work/projects at the Y20 Summit 2022, which will take place on July 17-24, 2022 next.

The jury who judged are experts from international organizations such as Budi Mario from the International Labor Organization (ILO), Qing Ye from World
Trade Organization (WTO), Wafa Taftazani and Vincent Tjendra as alumni of the Indonesian Delegation for Y20, young global leaders from Friends For Leadership/FFL (Roman
Chukov, Baljinnyam Chinzorigt, Dr. John Aggrey, Bhushan Dahalgt, David Okpatuma), Gracia Paramitha (Co-Chair Y20 Indonesia), Nanda Noor from the World Resource Institute (WRI) Indonesia, and Vina G. Pendit from the Value20 (V20) Indonesia team. (VOI)

Read 123 times