Program Highlight
Company Profile
Zona Integritas
Monday, 01 July 2024 22:47

President Jokowi Leads the 78th Bhayangkara Day Commemoration Ceremony at Monas

Written by 
Rate this item
(0 votes)

President Joko Widodo inspects the ceremonial troops using jeeps (Photo : Muklis Jr. Setpres) - 




VOInews, Jakarta : President Joko Widodo acted as the ceremonial inspector leading the 78th Bhayangkara Day Commemoration Ceremony in 2024 which was held at the National Monument (Monas), Jakarta, on Monday, July 1 2024. At exactly 16.00 WIB, the ceremony began with a national greeting.

After being on the podium of honor, President Jokowi received a report from the ceremony commander who on that occasion was the Police Commissioner. I Ketut Gede Adi Wibawa. President Jokowi then carried out an inspection of the troops using an open jeep.

In his message, President Jokowi conveyed his congratulations on the 78th Bhayangkara Day to the entire National Police family. The President also expressed his gratitude for the dedication and hard work of members of the National Police in maintaining security stability and the national development agenda.

"Thank you for your hard work, for the dedication of all members of the National Police in maintaining the stability and security of the 2024 Election democratic process and Indonesia's big development agendas so that our nation is able to continue to grow amidst the current global challenges and uncertainty," said the President.

On this occasion, President Jokowi also awarded the Bhayangkara Nararya Star as part of a series of events to commemorate the 78th anniversary of Bhayangkara Day. Officially, the President bestowed this honor through Presidential Decree Number 59/TK/TH 2024 dated 14 June 2024 to 3 representatives who received the title, namely:
1. Police Commissioner. Dedy Murti Haryadi, Koorspriprim Polri;
2. AKP Tati Rusmiati, Kaurreglittap Subbagrehabpers Bidpropam West Java Regional Police; And
3. Aipda Dwi Kuntoro, Danton 2 Kie 3 Yon B Men II Paspelopor Korbrimob Polri.

After the ceremony, President Jokowi together with Mrs. Iriana and other invited guests watched the presentation of the Police Academy Cadets' Drum Corps and the parachuting attraction. President Jokowi also witnessed the troop march.

According to a release received by Voice of Indonesia on Monday (01/07/24), President Jokowi cut the tumpeng which was then handed over to the National Police Chief, General Listyo Sigit Prabowo and Ipda Adira Rizki Nugroho (2022 Adhimakayasa winner). Meanwhile, pieces of tumpeng from Mrs. Iriana were handed over to Mrs. Juliati Listyo Sigit and AKP Yuni Utami (2023 Hoegeng Award winners).

Also accompanying the President and Mrs. Iriana Joko Widodo at the ceremony were Vice President Ma'ruf Amin and Mrs. Wury Ma'ruf Amin, National Police Chief General Listyo Sigit Prabowo and his wife, and TNI Commander General Agus Subiyanto and his wife. Apart from that, there were also leaders of high-ranking state institutions, Ministers of the Advanced Indonesia Cabinet, as well as ambassadors of friendly countries//VOI

Read 204 times